Chipmunk

2703chipmunkfb

I know a lot of people don’t like chipmunks, but I find them so adorable I can’t help it.  Yes, they are ruining my garden, but they are so much fun to watch.  This guy has his home in an empty stump in the woods.  Every time I peek in there he squeaks and runs further down.  I tried to get a picture of him down in the stump, but he wouldn’t let me get that close.  Finally got one of him sitting on his “porch.”  The weather has been so horrible this spring–so many cold, rainy days.  Spring is my absolute favorite time for my photography and I feel like I’m missing so many days this year.  As I’m typing this, the sun is just beginning to peek out.  Maybe today won’t be a total loss!

This entry was posted in Squirrels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

