Not funny, Mother Nature.

I woke up to over 3 inches of snow this morning.  What a cruel joke.  It won’t last long, I know that, but my daffodils and hyacinths have just started to bloom and I want to enjoy every minute of it.  Here’s a picture of a beautiful American Robin singing in the Spring (Sunday!).  Hope it makes you as happy as it makes me!

4549robinfb

This entry was posted in Thrushes. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Not funny, Mother Nature.

  1. neihtn2012 says:

    Oh my, three inches of snow! Well the robin looks very nice anyway.

  2. Thank you~I’m sure the Robin is as happy about it as I am 😦

  3. Actually, I was complaining about the 86 degrees outside Saturday, so gladly welcomed the snow. 🙂 More is predicted Thursday, so I need to get out in the garden today.

    If you have some dried mealworms, throw some on the ground where you see Robins and they might take to it. But then so do the Grackles… :-/

  4. Crooked Tracks says:

    We might get more snow tomorrow, I hope not, saw a robin singing this morning 🙂

  5. PookyH says:

    Beautiful – I especially adore how beautiful his beak is. It would look unreal if you painted him this way.

Leave a Reply

