Bath Time!

0073robinfb

I went outside last evening to refill the bird feeders and caught this robin taking a bath.  I think I startled her, and she looked like she was ready to take off, but then I stopped and stepped back and she went on with her bath.  I love having a bird bath in the yard.  The birds use it a lot–as do the squirrels and deer!–and it’s so much fun to watch them splashing around in the water.

We’re expecting quite a bit of rain here this week.  I love a good thunderstorm, but a week of stormy weather is a bit much for me.  Maybe it won’t be as bad as they say.

This entry was posted in Thrushes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bath Time!

  1. Crooked Tracks says:

    It is so much fun to watch a bird take a bath 🙂

  2. It really is! I haven’t had a bird bath out for a long time, so I’m looking forward to it all summer! Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

