A rainy start to the beach

I’m at one of my favorite places in the world–the beach.  I wait all year for beach sunrises and early-morning birds on the beach.  Sadly, it is raining right now.  Yuck.

The first night I was here was the night of the supermoon.  Luckily, it was clear out and the moon was beautiful.  Here is my favorite shot from that night.

 

2154supermoonfb

 

I’m crossing my fingers that I’ll have beautiful beach pictures to share soon.  In the meantime, just before I left home, the robins on my porch hatched.  Here is a photo from Thursday morning (4 days ago).

 

2124robinsfb

Compare this with another photo from that evening.

 

2125robinfb

 

It’s amazing to me how quickly they change.  The next morning, just before I left home, the third egg hatched.  I’ll miss watching the babies grow while I’m away.

I do have one more quick picture to share from before I left home.  I love this shot of a Black-capped Chickadee eating a berry.

 

2092chickadeefb

 

Cross your fingers that this rain stops soon.  I only have a few days here.

Hope you have a great day.

 

 

This entry was posted in Chickadees and Titmice, Thrushes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A rainy start to the beach

  1. Crooked Tracks says:

    Nice photo of the moon 🙂

Leave a Reply

