Winter visitors

I’m starting to see some of my winter regulars in my yard, including Dark-eyed Juncos, Northern Flickers, and Carolina Wrens.  The Juncos are only here in the winter; the Flickers and Carolina Wrens are in my area year round, but they usually only visit my yard in the winter.  It’s so nice having a chance to watch these birds close-up!

 

 

0246juncofb

Dark-eyed Junco

 

 

0451flickerfb

Northern Flicker

 

 

1027carolinawrenfb

Carolina Wren

 

Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Juncos, Woodpeckers, Wrens. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Winter visitors

  1. Kelli Bullock says:

    I would love to have several of the juncos 🙂 They are adorable. So cute and pudgy haha.

Leave a Reply

